Technology Services


The Technology Services department is responsible for providing technology services in our district. These services include maintaining staff and student computers, supporting instructional and business applications, providing a safe and secure network and maintaining wireless access to facilitate district internal and external communication. The department directly supports the district office and schools through the delivery of technology services to classrooms, teachers, students and staff.

The department is focused on providing environments that empower teachers, students and staff with tools for preparing students for the 21st Century, enable collaborative learning and promote responsible digital citizenship. Department staff are committed to removing impediments to learning and reducing the complexity of technology for our users.
 
"Technology in schools should be like air; ubiquitous, necessary and invisible."- Chris Lehmann

We agree. The department strives to provide the best possible technology services and support for teachers, students and staff.

..
Department Directory

 Position  Name  Phone Number
Email Address
 Director Dave Johnston (408) 923-1884
 djohnston@busd.net
 Technology Assistant     
Jacquie Lambert (408) 923-1843  jlambert@busd.net
 Manager of Technology Services Kelvin Chan (408) 923-1821  kchan@busd.net 
 Technology Support Specialist II
Jim Delameter (408) 923-1844
 jdelameter@busd.net 
 Technology Support Specialist II Rico Lee (408) 923-1845  rlee2@busd.net
 Technology Support Specialist II Trieu Pham (408) 923-1847  tpham1@busd.net
 Student Inform. Specialist
Stephanie Smith-Macias     
(408) 923-1880
 smacias@busd.net