skip to main content

Department Staff

Education Services Staff DirectoryTop of Page

DIVISION: Education Services

Name

Title/Position

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

 

Joseph McCreary, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent

408-923-1831

jmccreary@busd.net

Barbara Friedenbach

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

408-923-1887

bfriedenbach@busd.net

Lidia Vazquez

Coordinator of Education Services

 408-923-1886

 lvazquez@busd.net

Christy Boyd

Administrative Assistant

408-923-1828

cboyd@busd.net

Maria Fregoso

Administrative Secretary

408-923-1829

mfregoso@busd.net


DEPARTMENT: Assessment

Name

Title/Position

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Karen Mattos

Manager, Assessment and Accountability

408-923-1836

kmattos@busd.net

Laurie Andrade

Assessment Examiner

408-923-1800;     x-1723

landrade@busd.net

Cynthia Peterson

 

Assessment Examiner

408-923-1816

cpeterson@busd.net

Sheela Kumar

Assessment Examiner

408-923-1819

skumar@busd.net



DEPARTMENT: Library Services & Instructional Materials Management

Name

Title/Position

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Nancy Jones

District Librarian

 

408-923-1837

njones@busd.net


 

DEPARTMENT: Pupil Services

Name

Title/Position

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Jill Tamashiro

Director of Pupil Services, Special Education and Title IX Officer

408-923-1841

jtamashiro@busd.net

Kristine Taniguchi

Program Specialist

408-923-1813

ktaniguchi@busd.net

Cyndie Reyes

Executive Assistant

408-923-1820

creyes@busd.net

Jerri Gralak

Office Assistant

408-923-1835

jgralak@busd.net