skip to main content

Technology Services

 

Technology Services Department Vision: Students and staff have reliable technology access how, when and where they need it.


Technology Services Department Mission: Educating staff, ensuring technology access, enabling great teaching and embracing innovation.

 
The Technology Services department is responsible for providing technology services in our district. These services include maintaining staff and student computers, supporting instructional and business applications, providing a safe and secure network and maintaining wireless access to facilitate district internal and external communication. The department directly supports the district office and schools through the delivery of technology services to classrooms, teachers, students and staff.
 
The department is focused on providing environments that empower teachers, students and staff with tools for preparing students for the 21st Century, enable collaborative learning and promote responsible digital citizenship. Department staff are committed to removing impediments to learning and reducing the complexity of technology for our users.
 
The department strives to provide the best possible technology services and support for teachers, students and staff.
 

Department DirectoryTop of Page


 Position  Name  Phone Number
Email Address
 Director TBA (408) 923-1884
 
 Technology Assistant     
Jacquie Lambert (408) 923-1843  jlambert@busd.net
 Manager of Technology Services Kelvin Chan (408) 923-1821  kchan@busd.net 
 Technology Support Specialist II
Kwan Lok Cheung (408) 923-1847
 kcheung@busd.net
 Technology Support Specialist II Reggie Burrell (408) 923-1845  rburrell@busd.net
 Technology Support Specialist III Nathan Van (408) 923-1844  navan@busd.net
 Student Inform. Specialist
Stephanie Smith-Macias     
(408) 923-1880
 smacias@busd.net
 Technology Help Desk      support@busd.net
 

Connect with Us on Social MediaTop of Page

You can find our department blog at http://busdtechnology.blogspot.com.
 
Follow us on Twitter as @BUSDTech!